Skip to main content
Topic: Diffreport command returns warnings. Help please? (Read 5629 times) previous topic - next topic

Diffreport command returns warnings. Help please?

I am new to using XCMS but had great results with XCMS online so I decided to try and duplicate my results with XCMS so I can analyze my large dataset.  The problem is when I get to the diffreport command I am getting a bunch of errors and usually don't end up with EIC's.  I have tried several different versions of the diffreport command but all come up with the same warnings,  with the second command there is no EIC  folder created ( I'm assuming because I don't specify a filebase) and with the first there is an EIC folder but it only has one file in it which is an unreadable PNG.  All the steps before diffreport seem to be working fine (at least I have the same number of peaks detected as XCMS online etc).  I am using R version 2.15 and the most recent release of XCMS.

Here are the commands I am using

library(xcms)
setwd('c:/mztest')
 xset<-xcmsSet(method="centWave",ppm=5,peakwidth=c(5,90),snthresh=3,mzdiff=0.01,prefilter=c(3,10))
 save(xset,file='mztest')
 xset2<-retcor(xset,method='obiwarp',profStep=0.1)
 xset2<-group(xset2,method="density",bw=10,mzwid=0.025,minfrac=0.5,minsamp=1)
 xset3<-fillPeaks(xset2)
 save(xset3,file="mztest2.RData")
  reporttab<-diffreport(xset3,class1="Control",class2="WSN",filebase="mztest",eicmax=7000,eicwidth=120,classeic=c("control","wsn"),value=c("into"),metlin=.03,h=480,w=640) OR
> reporttab <- diffreport(xset_filled, class1="Control", class2="WSN",metlin=.03)

After I type the final command this is what I get
> reporttab <- diffreport(xset_filled, class1="Control", class2="WSN",metlin=.03)
Loading required package: multtest
Loading required package: Biobase
Loading required package: BiocGenerics

Attaching package: ‘BiocGenerics’

The following object(s) are masked from ‘package:stats’:

xtabs

The following object(s) are masked from ‘package:base’: